A church with a heart for the community

search

Mearns Kirk - Church Calendar of Events 2021-2022

churchhall_banner_web.jpg

2021

Wednesday 1 September     Kirk Session Meeting                    7.30pm

Sunday 19 September         Planning the Future Event No 1   after service

Sunday 10 October              Harvest Thanksgiving Service      10.15am

Monday 11 October             Kirk Session Meeting                      7.30pm

Sunday 7 November            Communion Services                    10.15am & 2.00pm

Wednesday 10 November   Kirk Session Meeting                      7.30pm

Sunday 14 November          Remembrance Sunday Service    10.15am

Sunday28 November           1st Sunday in Advent

                                                Remembering Those We Love      6.30pm

Sunday 5 December           2nd Sunday in Advent 

                                               Gift Service                                     10.15am

Thursday 9 December        Kirk Session Meeting                      7.30pm

Sunday 12 December         3rd Sunday in Advent

Sunday 19 December         4th Sunday in Advent

                                               Carols, Candles and Communion   6.30pm

Friday 24 December           Watchnight Service                        11.30pm

Saturday 25 December       Christmas Day Service                 10.15am

Sunday 26 December         Boxing Day Worship                      10.15am

2022

Sunday 2 January              1st Service of New Year                  10.15am

Monday 10 January            Kirk Session Meeting                       7.30pm

Sunday 6 February             Communion Services                     10.15am & 2.00pm

Wednesday 16 February    Kirk Session Meeting                       7.30pm

Wednesday 2 March          Ash Wednesday / Lent Begins

Wednesday 16 March        Kirk Session Meeting                       7.30pm

Sunday 10 April                  Palm Sunday Service                     10.15am

Monday 11 April                 Holy Week

Sunday 17 April                 Easter Sunday Service                    10.15am

                                             (inc. Communion)                                       

Tuesday 19 April                Kirk Session Meeting                        7.30pm

Saturday 14 May               Elders Coffee Morning &                10.00am

                                             Christian Aid Plant Sale

Wednesday 18 May          Kirk Session Meeting                       7.30pm

Sunday 22 May                  Christian Aid Big Breakfast   at Café Church

Sunday 5 June                   Pentecost

                                             Communion Services                    10.15am & 2.00pm

Sunday 19 June                 Last Sunday Club                          10.15am

Sunday in June                  Annual Stated Meeting after        10.15 service

News

more...
Ken Benjamin, Director of Church Relationships, LICC :
Shown at the September Presbytery meeting more...
:
Saturday 11th September 12-1pm. more...
:
New venue for the training. more...
:
more...
:
Please contact the office for dates! more...
June MacLeod Manager :